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yIMPORTACIÓN 
DE ALCOHOL 
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Texas Alcoholic 
Beverage Commission

P.O. Box 13127
Austin, TX 78711

Information: 
512-206-3333

 
Complaints: 
888-843-8222 

(888-THE-TABC)

TDD/TTY: 
711

poe@tabc.texas.gov
tabc.texas.gov

Report human trafficking: 
844-643-2251
iwatchtx.org

tabc.texas.gov/aims-login
or call 911 for emergencies

Don’t drink and drive!

Read and follow the limits of both federal and state 
alcohol and cigarette laws.

Tell U.S. Customs and Border Protection agents that 
you’re importing alcohol or cigarettes.

Meet with the TABC regulatory compliance officer (RCO) 
to pay taxes and enter Texas.

•	 RCO may inspect alcohol or cigarettes.

•	 Excess or prohibited products may be 
confiscated.

•	 Pay taxes using cash or credit and get a receipt.

Lea y siga los límites de las leyes estatales y 
federales sobre el alcohol y los cigarrillos.

Dígale a los agentes de Aduanas y Protección 
Fronteriza de los Estados Unidos que está 
importando alcohol o cigarrillos.

Reúnase con el oficial estatal de cumplimiento 
normativo (RCO) de TABC para pagar impuestos e 
ingresar a Texas.

•	 RCO puede inspeccionar el alcohol o los 
cigarrillos.

•	 El exceso o los productos prohibidos pueden ser 
confiscados.

•	 Pague impuestos con efectivo o crédito y 
obtenga un recibo.

WHAT TO EXPECT

QUÉ ESPERAR
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TEXAS TAX RATES 
TARIFA DE IMPUESTOS DE TEXAS 
(Includes $3 administrative fee.) 
(Incluye $3 de tarifa administrativa.) 

Distilled Spirits    Licores destilados

Miniatures/Miniaturas (50 mL) (1-4 containers)....... $ 3.25
Half Pint/Media pinta (200 mL)................................ $ 3.25
Pint/Una pinta (500 mL).......................................... $ 3.50
Fifth/Un quinto de galón (750 mL)........................... $ 3.50
Quart/Un cuarto de galón (1 liter/1 litro).................. $ 3.75
Half Gallon/Medio galón (1.75 liter/1.75 litro).......... $ 4.25
Gallon/Galón (3.79 liter/3.79 litro)........................... $ 5.50

Beer/Malt Liquor   Cerveza/Licor de malta

(or the equivalent quantity of malt beverage)
(o la cantidad equivalente de bebida de malta)

6 twelve-ounce containers/6 envases de doce oz.......$ 3.25
12 twelve-ounce containers/12 envases de doce oz...$ 3.25
24 twelve-ounce containers/24 envases de doce oz...$ 3.50

Wine    Vino

Fifth/Un quinto de galón (750 mL)........................... $ 3.25
Gallon/Galón (3.79 liter/3.79 litro)........................... $ 3.75

Collection Rates for Cigarettes

Tarifa para los cigarrillos

Carton/Un Cartón (10 packs/10 cajetillas) ............ $ 15.00 
Pack/Una cajetilla ................................................... $ 1.50

Visit our website to see where cash or credit 
cards are accepted.

bit.ly/poelocations

Visite nuestro sitio web para ver dónde 
se aceptan pagos en efectivo y tarjetas de 
crédito:

bit.ly/poelocations

WHAT YOU CAN IMPORT
You must be 21 or older to import alcohol or cigarettes. 

Products must be for personal use.

Intoxicated travelers will not be allowed to import alcohol.

There are no limits for importing cigarettes.

Alcohol Limits (Per Traveler)
•	 1 gallon of distilled spirits
•	 3 gallons of wine
•	 24 twelve-ounce containers of beer (288 ounces total)

You can’t make substitutions between the types of 
alcoholic beverages (e.g., bring in 3 gallons of distilled 
spirits instead of 3 gallons of wine).

Note: You can import alcohol once every 30 days only.

QUE PUEDES IMPORTAR
Debe tener 21 años o más para importar alcohol o cigarrillos.

Los productos deben ser para uso personal.

Los viajeros intoxicados no podrán importar alcohol.

No existen límites para la importación de cigarrillos.

Límites de alcohol (por viajero)
•	 1 galón de alcohol destilado
•	 3 galones de vino
•	 24 envases de cerveza de 12 onzas (288 onzas en 

total)

No puede hacer sustituciones entre los tipos de bebidas
alcohólicas (por ejemplo, traer 3 galones de bebidas
destiladas en lugar de 3 galones de vino).

Nota: Solo puede importar alcohol una vez cada 30 días.

WELCOME TO TEXAS!
Whether you’re entering Texas from the 
southern border or wrapping up a cruise, the 
Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission is here 
to guide you through the simple process of 
importing alcohol and cigarettes into the state.


